Make Plans for Thursday!

SURVIVAL TIP: A simple blood or urine test can keep you out of the dialysis chair for years.

March 10 is World Kidney Day. Get yourself tested! You can live for years with medication before having to rely on dialysis or a transplant.

Common contributors to renal failure (kidney failure) are high blood pressure and
diabetes. Be sure you have all of these indicators checked at least yearly.

Check back here to follow my journey to renal failure and beyond!

If you or someone you care about is facing dialysis, please share your experiences and concerns. This is a forum for learning and inspiration. Please share your stories and questions. What were your experiences and challenges with dialysis?

About dialysisgal

When I joined the 450,000 Americans on dialysis, I wondered what "normal" would be. Would people stare at my access and ask what was wrong? In this blog, I hope to save other patients and their families from the difficulties I have faced. I want to share my experiences, what I learned, had to ask and was shocked to find. I am not a medical professional, but I hope we can have a conversation to help you better understand what you or someone you love with chronic kidney disease (CKD) might expect while living with dialysis.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

